Uncategorized

Summer Cloche Party!!!

While your reading this I’m probably sitting on a beach somewhere listening to the sounds of waves crashing on the shore!  Yep!  That means I’m on vacation this week! 


Well, I just couldn’t go on vacation and miss Marty’s Summer Cloche Party.  Especially, since I searched high and low awhile back for a glass cloche dome.  At the time I was looking, it seemed everyone was out, now they are back in the stores again, everywhere!  Isn’t that always the way it is?  Any who, I really wanted to participate.  So, I hope you’ll join me and several others here @ http://astrollthrulife.blogspot.com/ for my first cloche party.


For this party Marty challenged us to use our summer decorations.  My first thoughts were no problem!    However, I really wanted to do something special.  I started thinking about what I love about summer.  Trouble was, everything I thought about I didn’t have items small enough to fit in the cloche.  So, I used my creative side and made a few.  I decided the best place to put my summer cloche was on my screened porch because that’s another thing I love about summer.  Time spent on the porch!
So, come on out, I left the lemonade and watermelon out for you to enjoy while you check out my cloche, okay? 
Here it is, I hope you enjoy!

Now I’m really not trying to rub it in that I’m not here and at the beach, okay?

This is my theme.  This is what I love about summer!

I decided to use this piece of fabric I had in my box of excess fabrics, as my backdrop since it’s very tropical!

I made this sign out of piece wood we had laying around in the garage.  It’s pointing the way for you..

to the beach of course! 

And it’s a beach with an adirondack chair and umbrella no less!

Yes, I know it’s kinda tacky but I really had fun making this adirondak chair.  I used popsicle sticks from a great BIG box I have of them purchased back when the boys were young.  We used to need them for all sorts of projects and stuff.  A glue gun, a drink umbrella, and little craft paint and I was happy!

A strip of yellow fabric made a nice beach towel.  Then I added a little bit of sand and shells to finish it up.

These metal palms are actually attached to a votive base.  Rarely use it but just can’t seem to part with it.
I hope you enjoyed your day at the beach with me…

Ooops!  I mean, visiting my cloche!  I’ll see ya when I get home!
Thanks for stopping by and please leave me a comment if you do!
Hearing from you is what makes these parties fun!
Mary
28 thoughts on “Summer Cloche Party!!!

  1. Oh Mary….I'm in ♥ with your BIG cloche!! I want one!!!
    You did a great job of making things to fit & I adore your location on that screened in porch. Sometimes I wish we'd done that instead of the gazebo.
    The bakers rack out there is wonderful looking, too!!

    Like

  2. This is just the best, Mary, because you made it yourself. I really thought the adirondack chair was store bought!! How creative you are! And for making the beach sign! Love it!

    I have a really hard time finding cloches. I am just a bystander at this party! lol! I hope you enjoy your time on vacation! I need one soon!

    xoxo
    Jane

    Like

  3. Hi Mary! Oh, I love your little beach scene under your cloche! Your porch looks so inviting and I hope you're having a wonderful vacation.
    Be a sweetie,
    shelia 😉

    Like

  4. That looks so good and I just love your porch!!!! Hey girl! When you get a chance if you don't mind can you tell me where your staying at, at the beach? and if you like which is probably a BIG yes!

    Thanks girl! Have fun!
    Jennifer

    Like

  5. Now this is just ingenius. Love your little chair and what a fabulous idea. The little beach scene is just perfect right down to the umbrella, towel, shells and sand. So creative. I love your vignette. Thanks so much for joining the party. Hugs, Marty

    Like

  6. Oh..I am in love with everything on this page, including your blog design! I too, love all things nautical, even though circumstances have kept me landlocked in a suburban cul de sac! Thank goodness, there are lovely sites like yours to let me dream of the sea…

    You cloche presentation is gorgeous and I have so enjoyed visiting with you…

    Lynette

    Like

  7. Hi Mary,
    What a cute cloche display…Love your little popsicle chair…How cute is that? Perfect for the summer. Thanks for sharing. Have tons of fun at the beach.

    Hugs and Kisses,
    ♥Ana~A Petite Cottage

    Like

  8. Now you know I love anything beachy and your cloche is both beacy and adorable. You are so creative and clever, I couldn't believe it when I read you made that chair.

    While I do love your cloche, I love the fact that your at the beach even more. Have a fabulous time, like there's any doubt!

    Like

Leave a Reply

