Uncategorized

I do NOT like to be so COLD!

I do not like to be so COLD!
I do not like to feel so old!
I do not like my bones to shiver and shake…
Or to be so stiff when I awake.
I do not like a sky so GREY!
I do not like a dreary day!
I do not like the SUN to hide…
Or to be too cold to go outside.
I do not like these cooler temps!
I do not like it, not even one glimpse!
I do not like this morning FROST
Or to worry about the plants I’ve lost.
I want to see and feel the sweet SUNSHINE!
I want to see it’s glow on this skin of mine!
I want to go outside and play!
And the warmth of summer to come and STAY!!!
I’m so very over this little cool snap!
That makes me want to take a nap.
I love my life here in the south, and truth be told…
Because I do not like to be so COLD!
I just couldn’t contain myself any longer friends and felt the need for a little rhyme and rant.  I am sharing this little poem of mine today at
  Thank you Dr. Suess for teaching me well on how to compose a lighthearted gripe.  You are my hero!!!
I hope the sun is shining brightly for all of you today!  Thanks for stopping by!

5 thoughts on “I do NOT like to be so COLD!

  1. WONDERFUL!!!
    As a poetry lover of the highest degree, I just gave you an A+.
    Just remember, it won't be long before you are composing a little ditty about those triple digits.

    Like

Leave a Reply

